• Toni Cox

Guest Post: Andy Peloquin - Fantasy Author


So I recently discovered a fellow fantasy author and, as a fantasy author myself, I thought I'd share some of his work with you.

Here is what he has to say:


I am, first and foremost, a storyteller and an artist--words are my palette. Fantasy is my genre of choice, and I love to explore the darker side of human nature through the filter of fantasy heroes, villains, and everything in between. I'm also a freelance writer, a book lover, and a guy who just loves to meet new people and spend hours talking about my fascination for the worlds I encounter in the pages of fantasy novels.

Fantasy provides us with an escape, a way to forget about our mundane problems and step into worlds where anything is possible. It transcends age, gender, religion, race, or lifestyle--it is our way of believing what cannot be, delving into the unknowable, and discovering hidden truths about ourselves and our world in a brand new way. Fiction at its very best!

A Few of My Favorite Things

Favorite Books: The Gentlemen Bastards by Scott Lynch, The Stormlight Archives by Brandon Sanderson, Sherlock Holmes by A.C. Doyle, Warlord of Mars by E.R. Burroughs

Favorite Songs: Wrong Side of Heaven by Five Finger Death Punch, Prayer by Disturbed, I'm an Albatraoz by AronChupa, Look Down from Les Miserables, Shatter Me by Lindsay Sterling and Lizzi Hale

Favorite Movies: 300, Red Cliff, Shoot Em Up, Love Actually, Princess Bride

Favorite Comics: Anything with Deadpool, Wolverine or Doop in it

Favorite Foods: Hot Wings, Meat-Lover's Salad, A good sandwich (made by me), Yaki Soba, Sushi

Favorite TV Shows: The Flash, Daredevil, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Hawaii Five-0, Brooklyn 99, Firefly (too soon!), The Last Ship, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones

Here are his links. Go on - give him a follow!

Fan Group: www.facebook.com/groups/1383986274994456/ Website: www.andypeloquin.com Twitter: twitter.com/AndyPeloquin Facebook: www.facebook.com/andyqpeloquin YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UC8KnIEoUDWRJkAhJ16CN5Dw Reader List Sign-Up: andypeloquin.com/join-the-club/ Fantasy Fiends Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheFantasyFiends/ Follow on BookBub: www.bookbub.com/authors/andy-peloquin Amazon Author Page: www.amazon.com/author/andypeloquin LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/andypeloquin/ GooglePlus: plus.google.com/100885994638914122147

Now to his books.

Traitor's Fate


Traitors' Fate (A Queen of Thieves Epic Fantasy Novel)

Ilanna, Master of the Night Guild, has waged a war for eight years to cleanse her city of the rival criminal organization that nearly destroyed it. When she uncovers a ring of slavers trafficking young girls for sexual servitude around the continent, she is forced to venture into the city of Voramis, the seat of her enemy's power, to hunt down the true culprit and put an end to the enslavement of innocents.

But her enemies will not be so easily eliminated. She must turn to the one man certain to get the job done: the Hunter, legendary assassin of Voramis.

The Hunter willingly accepts a fortune in gold to kill one of the richest men in his city. A mansion fortress and a private army should prove no match for his inhuman abilities.

But as he stalks his target, he unmasks a bloodthirsty conspiracy in the guise of a holy mission. If he doesn't stop the men responsible, the gruesome murders will continue and people—including those he has sworn to protect—will die.

Fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson, and Joe Abercrombie will devour Traitors' Fate!

Note: This book is a standalone that takes place after the events of Queen of Thieves Book 3.

Suggested reading order:

Child of the Night Guild

Thief of the Night Guild

Queen of the Night Guild

Traitors' Fate

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: www.amazon.com/dp/B078XPHZW9/

Amazon Canada: www.amazon.ca/dp/B078XPHZW9/

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/book/show/37979676-traitors-fate

Queen Of The Night Guild


Queen of the Night Guild (Queen of Thieves Book 3)

"I am Ilanna, Journeyman of House Hawk... and vengeance will be mine."

Ilanna has lost everything: her friends, her home, her family, her dreams of freedom.

All that remains is a burning desire to find the bastards who burned down her city and tried to kill her.

But a traitor hides among the ranks of the Night Guild, poisoning her friends and allies with lies.

Cast out and condemned to death, Ilanna has no choice but to turn to old enemies to save not only her life, but her Guild and city in the process.

Read the breathtaking, heart-stopping conclusion to the Queen of Thieves series!

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Scott Lynch will love Queen of Thieves…

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078XJR8NK/

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/book/show/37842257-queen-of-the-night-guild

There you go guys. Hope you enjoyed this post about Andy and will soon have some of his books in your hands.

Chat to you next week again,

Toni Cox

#Fantasy #Books #BookSale